• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. 😀

• RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE

You know what we all love...

When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
simplefish

lakers

Quick question: Does anyone have any tips for fishing lakers from shore? I'm relatively new to the game, not having done it before, and would like some info on where to start. Thanks ahead.

Well,

It might be possible in the spring when the lakers are in shallow water, but during the summer unless you can cast spoons from shore into 60' of water, you're outta luck.

A good option would be to fish the breakwall at Two Habors. Great chance at lakers, and you should at least be able to get some action from some thing big and finned.

The only way I know how is to fashion a slip rig and thread a cisco/smelt with a treble(in the mouth) and get it out to 40-100ft of water. This is a set-line technique used with one person on shore and another in a boat running the bait out to depth. Then sit on shore and wait while drinking adult beverages. You may be able to cast this off the breakwall and also pitch some spoons at the same time for them?

B2

------------------
Jump in! There is plenty of fish for everyone!

If the terrain allows, inland laker waters can offer some shore fishing. There are spots up here on Burntside where 30 feet out gets you 60 feet down. Sometimes on a nice contour. Most of these spots would be hike ins with no road access. Breakwall would be my bet as well to get a taste for it. Good luck!

------------------
chunky