• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

scent lok v.s scent blocker

This is my first year bow hunting and i am looking into getting a nice affordable camo suit. I have been looking at the scent lok full season jacket and pants. I was just wondering if that was a good one or not what some opinions are. Also what do most prefer scent lok or scent blocker

Also if you're not going to shower before each hunt you might as well not spend the $$$ on the clothes. If they are part of a strict scent control routine I say by all means go for it but if you are buying them to cover your smell you are wasting your $$$.

I had a Doe (same deer) bust me every night last year. Soon I made the jump and bought my first Scent Blocker suit, I've never been busted since!!! Very happy with the results. But do agree that you still need the scent free shower before hand.

huntnfish & DonBo,

What if the winds switches? You are then S.O.L.

Wind switches? I move. It's not like I go into the woods stinking. I stay as clean as possible and wash my clothes regularly, spray down with scent killer and all the rest. I also rarely get busted, but I believe it is mostly due to good woodsmanship and not some fancy expensive gizmo.