• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

new to the area..good bass lakes?

bassfshin24

Im new to the metro area and i am looking for some really good bass lakes. I want to kind of stay away from the larger lakes for now like Tonka, White bear, Prior. Can anyone tell me some of the smaller lakes that have good bass fishin with boat access?

Lots and Lots and Lots of lakes in the area. What I have done in the past is just look at a map and pick out 5 or so lakes in your area that are close enough for you to drive to. Then check out the DNR lakefinder to get more information on the lakes. Sorry I didn't name any small lakes though, there is just too many... here is a link

http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/lakefind/index.html

What area exactly do you live in and how far are you willing to drive. Last year my main goal was try out MORE lakes and see what I thought of them and I sure found a few gems that just honestly can't get too much traffic and are fairly quiet (always makes it nicer on the water). If you had a specific direction from say, St. Paul, since thats where your "location" is set to, then I could maybe point you in the right direction.

And to be honest here, the majority of my experience is south and west metro as far west as Waconia and as far as south as a few even in Faribault.

What area exactly do you live in and how far are you willing to drive. Last year my main goal was try out MORE lakes and see what I thought of them and I sure found a few gems that just honestly can't get too much traffic and are fairly quiet (always makes it nicer on the water). If you had a specific direction from say, St. Paul, since thats where your "location" is set to, then I could maybe point you in the right direction.