• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

I have no experience with them so I looked online. That MK9 looks tiny. Have you looked at other guns? have you picked one up to see how it feels? My friend has a subcompact Glock 10mm and that thing is hard to hang onto. Contact Bills gun shop and range and see if they have those to rent before you buy. I know they have several different kinds of guns to rent that you could shoot before you make the commitment to buy one.

I don't have the CCW and will probably never get one either. I have a 1911 that I carry when I am out hunting. If I ever got a CCW, I would get a .45 of some kind.

Good luck with your purchase and make sure you post pictures when you make your decision. May I ask why you are considering a CCW? Just curious...........

I like Kahrs, they are good guns. That being said, I dont own one, I have thought about owning one, but dont. I know someone who does, and carries it, but not sure witch it is.

They are nice guns though, single stack and thin, carry and hide very well. They are a "trigger pull" saftey gun, which I like, dont pull the triger and it is safe, pull it and it goes bang.

I do recomend shooting any gun before you buy it. Kahrs, especialy the polly frame ones, can bite and snap a bit, so it is best to shoot them first.

All I can say is for your carry gun get a sub-compact I like the XD's or a Glock both are great guns. XD has the 1911 saftey on it as well which I like, but at the same time don't put your finger on the trigger unless you want it to go bang! I don't have any info for the kahr's but the two metioned above are VERY reliable guns for a carry weapon.