• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Opinions on Canon Rebel XS?

I'm wanting to upgrade my camera, and am wondering what you guys would recommend. The Canon Rebel XS is at the upper end of my price range, I was thinking of more in the $450 - $500 range, and this camera lists for $599. But I don't want to be disappointed in a few months that I short changed myself over $99. Are there other cameras I should consider in this price range? Thanks for your help!

I was in the same boat as you just a few weeks ago. I was looking to upgrade to a nice digital SLR and looked at several makes and models...including the Rebel XS.

I am by no means a expert but the XS looked like a solid camera on the lower end of the SLR specturm. If you do a search you should be able to find my posted question and the responses I received. You might find this info helpful.

In the end, my wife had gave me a Rebel XSI for my birthday last week and this particular camera is AWESOME. From my research, its still considered on the lower end of the SLR cameras but its more than enough for me. I would encourage you to search the interent and you maybe able locate an XS or XSI in your price range. I think you would be happy with either camera. Good luck in your search.

Cliffy