• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Any welders out there???

hondarider550

Since I'm a welding instructor at a community college I thought that I would put a thread on here asking a couple questions...

Are any of you welders?

What type of process or processes are your favorite?

And what type of equipment do you have or wish to have?

Just thought this might be interesting for us "welding savy" people...

My answer to these questions are...

Are any of you welders? Yes... I am a welding instructor

What type of process or processes are your favorite? Tig welding is my favorite since it is a very precise high quality welding process that takes a skill of eye and hand coordination. I do a demonstration of welding pop cans together when I demonstrate the process... Although MIG and SMAW are also favorites too...

And what type of equipment do you have or wish to have? I own a Lincoln PrecisionTIG 185, Miller Millermatic 250 wire welder, Lincoln AC 225 Stick, Lincoln Invertec 155 stick and tig, Lincoln Portable 250 amp portable, ThermoArc Plasma cutter and an Old Lincoln DC portable that needs to be played with sooner or later....

Of course working at the community college I have alot of access to many different machines as well ranging from Miller to Lincoln to Thermo Dynamics...

If you have any questions on any of these machines just let me know....

I look forward to hearing about your experiences and machines....

Hey Hondarider,

Cool post, I'm a shop teacher in Grand Marais. We have a small school so I'm kind of "jack of all" but welding is one my favorite classes to teach.