• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Tough Decisions!!!!!!!!!!!

Dave S

I've been riding ATVs for 25+ years and am now seriously considering hanging up that helmet and switching to 2 wheels. I've been seriously looking at a Kawasaki Concours 14. I've been on numerous bikes in the past and have kept my endorsement for the past 21 years.

Now, do I really want to pick the bike up tomorrow before the snow moves in and get some miles in?

Decisions Decisions!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why give up one? There is always room for one more "ride" in the shop/stable.

Seriously, I've always had both (and a sled) I don't know how I could choose which to get rid of, but I did sell one of my motorcycles last weekend. (1100 Kawasaki)

Its just plain depressing to think of getting rid of any of them.

The Connie 14 is quite the machine for a 1st ride. Nothing like jumping in with both feet! I have an 05 Yamaha FJR and if that Kaw was available when I bought mine, I probably would have got it. There is no faster/more powerful sport touring machine out there, if thats what you want. By the way, I love my FJR though.

The FJR was on my short list but the Connie 14 is just too good of a deal to pass up.

Granted none of the bikes, or ATVs for that matter, have had near the hp numbers the Connie 14 has, but I consider myself to have a good amount of experience overall, bikes and ATVs.

I would sell the wheeler and get the bike if that's what you need to do. You can always get another one. I had the bike first, then got the wheeler. Kept the bike and now it just sits and gets ridden maybe 100 miles a year. Keep thinking I'm going to ride it more but it just doesn't happen. I should take my own advice and sell it but Mom says when it's gone it's gone. You sell it you don't get another one.