• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Team # 8

mnhunter2

Mnhunter2 reporting in for team 8 This is my first time in a turkey contest and I have been accused of being a turkey fanatic. I will get to hunt if 4 states this yr so I hope I can put a winning bird on the ground. I am having a little problem as my first hunting area just got dumped on with 18" of wet snow and I planning on hunting it in 2 wks.

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi guys, Mo Gator here. I'll be in south central Iowa April 17-20 on 1200 private acres. Hopefully I'll be coming home with a nice one. I also have a MN tag for the last season in the Buffalo area.

Wally dog here......Idaho opens 4/15 for adults and I'll be in the fabulous Clearwater River country. I'll be calling for youth hunters this weekend however. This year marks my 26th year hunting the bird in Idaho. I don't absolutely measure sucess by harvest, but is hasn't been a problem for many years. We certainly don't see many birds over 20# in our mountain country, tho periodically we find one with multiple beards!

As to a name, I've always been fond of "jellyheads".

Best of luck to my fellow team mates.

Be safe in the turkey woods.

Cheers,

WD

Wally dog, I think that multiple beards score very well with the NWTF scoring system,a 20 lber with a few beards will beat a 28# with an average beard. As far as a name tomfoolery is fine with me. I get to start in SD then move on to NEB then on to Iowa and finish up in MN during season 425H. The tension mounts!!!