Guests - If You want access to member only forums on HSO. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on HotSpotOutdoors.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
BpAki987

Which chip for the Lowrance.

8 posts in this topic

My dad picked up a Lowrance LMS-520c this spring at the Sportsman Show and his birthday is coming up so i figured I would by him a chip for it. Is the Navionics Platinum 09 chip worth the money????or should i go with 09 premium.I have a H20 and have the navionics 07 premium in it and am fairly happy with it.Lack of coverage area isnt a worry with the platinum because as stated i have the premium and if he goes up north he can use that.

i have a 520c i put the lakemasters chip in it

its the best thing since the first green box flasher as far as

i;m concerned i will not go the water with out one

theres a bunch of lakes cant remember how many but it has all the lakes i fish the LOW is a separte one

i dont know nuttin bout the naviobics one

I'm with gregg, I put the Lakemaster in my 522c and it works great.

I check each one and the list of lakes they offer and compare to the lakes you like to fish. I have both and a lot of the smaller lakes I fish here in Wisconsin are on the Navionics but not the Lake Master.

I use both depending on which area I'm fishing and what lakes are high def.

Both chips have their place.

I use both depending on which area I'm fishing and what lakes are high def.

Both chips have their place.

see that was what i was kinda thinkin. we are going to fish alot of the lakes around the metro are so i figured the region 3(southern minnesota) would be the best bet for him. plus like i said when he goes north i have the 07 premium which he could use for that.

Anybody have the platinum???? what are your thoughts on it????