• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Lifetime licsence question

setterguy

i believe he would have to buy the lifetime small game, and if he deer hunted the lifetime firearms or archery deer license. I think if you already possess them, and then move out of state you can still come back and hunt/fish without having to pony up for the out-of-state license fees.

Yes he can buy a lifetime license now and hunt MN. after he moves. One of my hunting partners did that before he moved to SD. You have to prove your a MN resident at the time of purchase. Each year he will have to pick up a MN license for that season, but it's been prepaid.

I bought a lifetime fishing license before I moved to WI (now I've moved back), but while I was a WI resident I didn't have to pay anything. And you don't have to show an ID. They gave me a hard plastic card that I could present or I just always gave them my license from last year (with the DNR number) and it would just come up as lifetime with no charge.

BG is correct.

Since i just moved to Fargo, I just got my lifetime sportsman, archery and rifle this past week.

Just send them the check and they mail out a credit card type deal that you present to the dealer when you pick up your license/buy your stamps.

I don't know about whether you can buy it and move out of state and still use it, but I've had a lifetime sportsmen's license for about 5 years. You have to go and get the free HIP certification every year and buy and stamps you need. I haven't tried but you may even be able to do it on line.

It is slick and really makes for a hassle free time and no worries about 'now when does the fishing license expire?'