Guests - If You want access to member only forums on HSO. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on HotSpotOutdoors.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Joe15

NWTF Murray County

6 posts in this topic

I'm a rookie hunter in the turkey division and i was wondering if anyone knew anything about the closest division to murray county for the NWTF and if so how can i get involved

Worthington has a NWTF chapter. Tomorrow's Turkeys is the chapter name. You can contact Shaun Johnson for info.

I'm seeing more and more Turkeys in Murray co. The dgermstad lake area and Lake Shetec area seem to be getting huntable populations. I see them over by the Pipestone co line too.

I would love to see more turkey habitat in the ground in Murray co. Don't be afraid to start your own chapter, with hard work and a good group of hunters you will be amazed how easy it is to get started.

I'm the treasurer of our local DU start up and we wrote a check for around 15 grand each of our first four years and are continuing to grow.

Good luck finding the right group. Hans

To start our local chapter of DU we got a ton of support from chapters around us. We also had a good regional director, and a long history of DU support through our local gulf outing.

If I were Starting a new NWTF chapter, I would start by contacting national and get the number of a contact person close by, then I would contact the nearest local chapter, go to a meeting and make sure you are not duplicating areas or sponsors. Find out the best place for your meetings and banguet and give it a go.

We started with a mailing to past and current members in the area(which we got from national) that stated we were looking for committee members for a new chapter. It did't take long to find a good group of guys and gals.