• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Strikemaster or Jiffy?

FasterThanYou23

I have a strikemaster and love it. My father has a jiffy. That being said, I like the strikemaster because its lighter and not nearly as loud. That would be my biggest complaint about the jiffy, especially when noise may be of an issue to you. Also, strikemasters costomer service has been awesome. I had a problem with my recoil, a metal part broke inside. I thought that the warranty may have been up, so I went in to their shop in big lake, told them the problem that I had, they took it into their back room and fixed it right there. also told them it was hard starting since new. they adjusted it and has run great since. never asked when I got it, if there was still warranty, or anything, just fixed it and wished me luck on fishing. I had hears that they run rich from the factory for break in, so if you do get one, run it for a while and then have it tuned up.

I've noticed throughout the years this question pops up probably the most frequently right next to Vex vs Marc. You will soon realize that this question is similar to walking into a crowded bar and saying ford is better than chevy or vise versa. You will get pro's and con's from both side, ultimately it will come down to several things.

Weight, noise, 2 stroke or 4 stroke, and customer service. I also needed a new auger last year and after reading countless posts, I ended up getting a strikemaster strikelight. I couldn't be happier with my decision.