• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Who's Going Out And Who Can Not Wait?

Shack

So who are the FM members going out for Gun season this year?

I figure I would get a good old thread started to get us pumped and see which FM’ers are going to be out in the fields and woods this year.

Anyone getting excited yet? grin

I sure am wink.

I am hunting the same old patch of private land close to home, that I have been hunting for the last 6 years or so. I never get anything great, but sure love just going. I always buy a license to support the cause, but never know if I am going till a couple days before hand.

Just like last year, I was digging threw the threads and posts in one of FM's most awesome forums (Deer-Bear-Elk-Moose) and it got me pumped enough once again to go out, get skunked, but have some good old fashion fun cool.

Yep, I did not build that deluxe tree cabin I had planned on doing this year whistle. Never got around to planting that food plot either frown , but "Old Trusty" checked out ok tonight and is still ready to hold my bum for another MN deer opener wink.

Anyone else getting the bug?????

Well Shack....if you are just getting the bug, you are months behind most of us!! Nothing like Deer Camp! Why do you think I have been writing all those chapters in The Deer Camp story thread. Gotta deal with the excitement somehow. Good luck to you and to all. This weekend is one of the best times of year, if not the best. Be safe everyone.... as far as that "itch" you were talking about... mine is more like a full body rash!!! grin