• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

as the water cools....

fishcast

This is my first year really targeting muskies and have pretty limited understandings of there seasonal movements and tendencies......

I am wondering as the water has begun cooling off now (right now where I have been fishing its been like mid to upper 60's)where do you tend to target and then as water drops further into the 50's....40's and down the line. In different temp ranges is there general location movements (deep? shallow? different use of cover types? and is there general preferences towards certain lure in the diffent temp ranges? Night verse day fishing as water cools off? Lakes versus River? (I'm spending most of my time now on a river system, but much of it with dams and stuff is quite lakelike) I guess most of it probably has to do with movement of baitfish which is probably often connected to individual bodies of water...

Thanks