• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

What a way to end the summer!!!!!!!!!!

Deitz Dittrich

As many know on the boards, I'm a school teacher, and this is the last weekend before the school year starts. Which, by the way, I am quite looking forward to..

Anyway, I had a good friend of mine invite me to go fishing on a lake that he had permission to fish today. We ended up taking 2 boats, he fished with a friend of his, and I took my younger brother. I fished with my little bro(whos 30) from 7:30 till 1pm, he and I caught and released 126 bass... I fished for a few hours alone, and then fished with my bud, for the last 2 hours before we couldnt handle it any more. By the end of the day, the tally for my boat alone was 228 bass. If I dont set the hook for a week, I will still be a happy man. My thumb is toast, my wrist cant handle any pressure, my left side rib cage has a huge bruise from the butt of the rod. All my fish were caught on a jig pig, my brother and friend caught all their fish on a weightless worm.

Big fish of the day was 3lbs.. but most fish were 1.5 lbs to 2 lbs.. I also caught the biggest sunfish of my life... 1lb 2.25 oz on my scale.. .monster! I'm going to go sleep now, I have a pict of the gill that I will post tomorrow.

Let the school year begin!

That's an awesome day on the water. Cripes, you must have had a secretary on board to keep the tally! I remember the days growing up on the Mississippi by Little Falls...too tired of catching fish...fingers bleeding. One smallie after another all day. Nice gill too, lets see the pic! Good luck with the new school year.

Deitz, sounds like an awesome day on the water. Not to hijack your thread, but I have a "best day of fishing ever" report of my own.