• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Thanks

harvey lee

I have been fishing these catfish for the past three years and I owe a few thanks out there. Without naming everyone who has been such a big help with info and technique, thank for all that you have offered to get me going. I still have a ton to learn but you guys have been a huge help.

For all who have never fished for these catfish, try it out and if you need some help along the way, check in here and I know that many are more than willing to do about anything they can to help get one going.

You are all a unique bunch of fisherman and always willing to go the extra mile.

Thanks guys.

I didn't get into cats like I thought I would this year, just had the walleye bite going. I did make it to the get together and that was fun. I'm hoping to get more into it thought. Maybe sometime down the road I can hit one of you cat guys up for a ride or two to show me the ropes.

I'll second the thanks to all in these forums, I've learned more that I could quantify regarding not only catfishing, but fishing, and many peripheral subjects as well!

many heartfelt thanks to all!

I've definitely thanked my share of people over the years but the two guys I really owe a lot to are Dennis Steele and Fisher Dave. They helped me overcome the beginners learning curve which is a big step to consistancy and building confidence.

I seriously think all the knowledge we have of the MN River and Flathead Catfishing can be traced back to a couple key folks. It wasn't that long ago when cattin' wasn't "cool" and the river was an empty place, but there were a few guys out there fishing away.