• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

The ultimate lindy rig rod

JohnMickish

What would you guys consider to be the ultimate lindy rig rod for deeper water like Mille Lacs. Looking for a USA built rod with the ultimate in sensitivity since my hands don't quite have the feel they used to. I'm looking to replace my St. Croix Avid 7' MLF and am looking at rods like the

G. Loomis WRR 8400 IMX

G. Loomis HSR 9000 IMX

St. Croix TWS76MLF

I've heard lots of good things about the HSR 9000 and am leaning that way now but want to get others opinions before I head over to Thorne Bros and place my order.

Anybody have any experiance with any of these or does somebody have something really wild like a 9' salmon rod?

I have the WRR8400S Walleye Series. This is my first year with it and have been very impressed and happy with it. I have a buddy who has had his for a couple years and fishes Mille Lacs with it and really loves it too. Excellent rod.

I'm sure Limit Creek makes nice rods (I've heard good things here) but I'm not sure it meets my criteria, and I'm looking for something that can be purchased and have any warranty claims handled over the counter, locally. Again, I'm not really looking for "good" or "value", I'm going to spend some cash on "the best".

I've got a 55 gal drum of copper sitting in my garage that I've been filling over the past few years that I'm going to turn into a killer lindy setup so while I don't want to spend it foolishly, value isn't really a factor in this purchase.