• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Peltier Lake - Family's First Boat Need Help

Dawkins

Hello everyone, first time poster.

I have shore fished for my entire life and just last week my family has purchased a 16ft fishing boat. We went out onto Peltier twice on sunday (morning and evening) and fishing the weedline that seems to encircle the entire lake. Over 6+ hours we caught 3 bass, 2 larger sunnies, 1 baby and a very nice 12" crappie.

Problem is the rest of the family is brand new to fishing, I need some more action, any tips on how to fish this lake for panfish. We do have a depth/fish finder but seem oblivious as to how to use it to our advantage.

*Edit* BTW, we caught all of our fish on Crappie Minnows rigged onto a hook with a slip bobber.

<--- Complete Newbie

Thanks for the help guys, the family is counting on me to find the fish. I've always fished from shore but was more content to enjoy the sun of the day then pulling home a full dinner of panfish.