• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

A new Bow

I am in the market for a new bow. I have been bowhunting for 18 years now and consider myself to be a pretty good shot. I have primarily shot PSE and Hoyt and currently have a Hoyt Ultra Tec. (I felt it was nescessry to state this to avoid all the talk about short brace height and bow length and how much less forgiving they are. I feel that this will not be an issue for me) So with that being said, i have narrowed it down to 4 choices. 1) PSE X - Force TS HF 2) Matthews DXT 3)PSE X - Force 33" Axle to Axle. 4) Bowtech Guardian. They are listed in order of preference. I am really hoping for a shorter bow. But if the short bows don't work out for me i will lean towards the 2nd two on my list. I do alot of treestand hunting and feel that the extra maneuverability will be a +. The other thing i am looking to accomplish is to get my heavy arrows at or over 300 FPS. I am a big believer in Kinetic Energy and would like to have the reassurance that if i make a bad shot and hit the shoulder blade it will still do the job. I am also looking for some better penetration on the longer shots. So i am looking for all opinions, reviews, and thoughts fellow archers may have on my selections. Thanks to all who reply.