• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Some Questions about pbase.

I have some questions about pbase. I have been using photobucket for a couple of years I guess, and I am tired of all the darn advertising and I know some of you guys use Pbase.

So some questions:

1.) Are you happy with pbase

2.) any cons to using pbase

3.) What package would a person normally need? 500 mb enough?

Do they let you know if you are full?

Any help answering these questions would be appreciated.

Hi Paul.

1. Yes, very happy w/Pbase... excellent worldwide exposure, I've received a fair amount of requests through that site... the Google search bots can get through and find your images easilly... something about tableless CSS code maybe?

2. The heavy $20.00 fee it costs per year... just kidding, no cons whatsoever.

3.I think I have the 500MB package and have used up 338 MB to date... but I have alot of images out there... 500 MB is plenty if you are saving your re-sized images for the web there... which I recommend.

4. Don't know, haven't gotten to the full point yet.

Hope this helped.

Yes That helps. I was looking at the pro subscription to photobucket at $25.00 a year but I like the fact with pbase you can direct someone to your images with a simple url such as pbase/egotistical_maniacle_picutretakingdude.com (that is made up don't go there). I Think I will renew my trial sub and go from there. Thanks for your help Buzz.

Paul, Pbase is great. I have been revamping my site lately and it's nice because you can do a lot of different things to make the site your own. Check out mine for an example. The address is in my signature.