• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

520 C Temp Reading Difficulties

Muskiebait

Question

I have a ranger 1860 angler and can't get the temp to read, it is that stupid NEMA hook up so everything goes to the infloor transducer, I am no rocket scientist but for the life of me cant get it configure to read the temp any input would be greatly appreciated. thanks.....

21 answers to this question

I'm guessing you're in the "overlay data" option menu and wish to place the water temp on one of your screens?

If you are, go into the list of things you can display, speed, depth, time, etc, etc, and go all the way to the bottom. Select sensor data or something along those lines. I don't recall the exact terminology, but it should be the EP-35 data I believe. This should be the temp sensor data you're looking for.. There is another temp option higher on the list but this is for the temperature sensor that is hard-wired to the sonar and not on the network.

Not sure if this is your problem or not, but thought I'd give it a shot. I have the same sensor in my 618T and noticed there are two temp sensor options in that overlay data list but only one is the right sensor.

Another option to see if the graph is even "talking" to the EP-35 sensor is to go to the option in one of the menus that lists the items that are connected to the NMEA network such as other graphs, GPS puck, or the EP-35 temp sensor. If it is on this list, then at least you know it's connected and talking to the 520.