• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Where to buy new bike?

BigSwen

Hi guys!

I am looking forward to getting back on two wheels again. I haven't owned a bike for a few years now, my old one got soaked in the East Grand Forks Flood, and I had to drive my son for all these years to school etc... I used to be an MSF certified safety instructor, but got out of that when the state took it over.

My wife is interested in me getting one for us this spring, and have decided to get a Honda Gold Wing. (like you didn't know who made it! ha!) I checked them out a bit at our local dealer, but after doing a little research on the internet, I could certainly do better price wise, like $2500 less, if I went a little south and rode it home. If possible, I would rather get one in the Minnesota / North Dakota area instead.

Right now, I am looking at the one with the comfort/nav package as well as ABS. I don't really want an air bag, so no concern for that. Any opinions on whether ABS is worth the extra cost? I have been riding for over 30 years, so my braking skills are decent....does it add a lot more security in your opinion?

Bottom line, do you know any reputable dealers for Honda in the area? Both reasonable pricing and good service etc? Thanks a bunch for your help! I usually prowl the site for fishing information, but this forum looks to be a lot of fun!

Mark

You will increase your chances of survival while riding a motorcycle many times if you choose to ride one equipped with ABS.

Novices on ABS equipped bikes can easily outbreak an experienced, expert rider on the street. Buy ABS if you have the chance.

Do a search with your search engine of choice for:

vavryn braking study

to find out more.