• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Guitar Hero

Sandmannd

Am I the only geek that loves this game. I'm a musician and thought it would be the dumbest game ever. I got talked into getting Guitar Hero II, played and and went out and got the first one. Then I got the Encore and today had to go out at lunch and get III. Anyone else think this is one of the coolest games to play? Can't wait for Band Hero.

I've lost plenty of sleep as well with GHII

will be getting GHIII tomorrow probably. The song list is really good for III and should be a fun time.

I had the pleasure of sitting next to a developer of the GH series during a poker game one time.

Sure was fun to hear some of the inside stuff.

He told me of all the games he's been involved with though that COD4 has him the most excited.

I am 32 and felt like an old man at Wal-Mart saturday night at midnight getting mine. I got a Wii and was only the second one getting the Wii version at about 12:15, I was a little surprised at that. Bad thing, I stink at it, but my wife is awesome at it. I asked her the other night where she'd played it before, and she said she hadn't, I was amazed. She beat Tom Morello in the guitar duel the first time.

I have guitar hero 1&2 and about 9 guitars.I have 4 daughters and they play these all winter,I stink at it but really enjoy xbox...all the cabelas hunting games.The african safari hunting elephants is awesome when they charge you.My daughters also like the dance dance revolution games and play them as much as the guitar hero games.

Quote:

After owning GH II and trying to master these songs, you ALOT more respect for the people who can play for real.

I've heard from actual guitar players that this game is harder than playing a real guitar. LOL!