• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Number of birds you've seen?

MedicDan

I'm just interested in seeing how long a person has birded, and how many each person has gotten.

I've birded for 4 years and have got pictures, and seen personaly more then 290 birds. How about you?

Crasher,

I don't think you'll find too many "listers" around here--despite my best efforts to convert them smirk.gif, but I've got several lists I keep...

Total species seen: 231

My wife's total: 120

Minnesota: 226

Itasca County: 172

2005: 175

Chippewa National Forest: 102

My yard: 52

Today in Koochiching County: 28 species, including 2 Great Gray Owls, 2 Black-billed Magpies, and a bunch of Connecticut Warblers. grin.gif

How's that for a synopsis? crazy.gif

I'm just getting into bird watching and had a good day today and didn't even have to leave my yard. LOL I saw a common nighthawk sitting on top of a telephone pole, baltimore oriels, red throated hummingbirds, house finches, chipping sparrows, a grackle, robins, a starling, and a pigeon. The house finches were even eating some oranges that I have out for the oriels. I'll try to post a pic of the nighthawk although it's not as good as what I've seen here.

Brian