• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Looking for a left hand retrieve baitcasting reel...

Question

Hi Rob

What I'm trying to track down is a left hand retreive baitcaster with a flipping switch. I've been to a couple different shops and nobody has been able to come up with a suggestion. I've browsed Cabelas' shop on-line and I didn't spot one there either. Any ideas?
I thank you in advance for any information you might be able to find me.

Take care.
James

7 answers to this question

I too am a lefty. I've been using a quantum ps 401 cx for a couple years with no problems. The only place I've seen it is in bass pro catalogs. It fits my hand nise and has continuous anti reverse , flippin switch and a thumb bar. Oh yea , by the way rumor has it that abu garcia is going to make an add on line counter for the 5500 and 5501 series baitcasters , its about time!!! Paul

------------------

Pine to Prairie Guide Service
Serving west central Minnesota.
Paul Rohweller (218)962-3387
[email protected]

Thanks a ton! I'm not a lefty by nature. I forced myself to learn to crank left because I found I got better hooksets with the rod in my right hand and who wants to swap the rod from right-to-left after each cast anyway. To make along story short I learned to do it from the left side and now I can't stand to go back. I'll be giving BPS a buzz tomorrow to get a couple...any idea what these babies run $$$?

Thanks again.
James
www.movingwaters.net

If I guess right you want the flipping feature to drop line while trolling?

For $50.00 Bass Pro has a special on Shakespeare Ugly Stick Combo's and you can pick up a 7' MH rod with the SKP2500 lefty to run cranks or bouncers.