• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

So I'm starting up a little journal where I can give you guys and gals my personal fishing reports and share photos of my adventures on the hardwater.

To start things off, here is a little about myself. My name is Rob, I'm 32 and live in Redgranite, WI. I've been with HSO for over 6 years now and enjoy the people and friends I've made here. I am gifted with an abundant amount of small lakes in and around my county, including the big girl Lake Winnebago and the chain lakes. I work as a correctional officer for the State of Wis and am a dedicated Vol.Firefighter and Emergency Medical Responder. I am recently divorced and have 3 beautiful children (2,6,14). I'm a fanatic ice fisherman but enjoy the boat, all hunting opportunities and other outdoor activities. Follow along as I share my recreational life with you.

full-16070-15431-claygill.jpg

My lil guy

full-16070-15432-dadgill.jpg

12-28-11

Well I managed to awaken from the warmth of my covers and venture outside to a welcoming 10 degrees. Ice making weather, suttle cold front moving through, promising fishing conditions ahead of me. Today I am heading to little lake named Lake Lucerne in my rural county. This lake has always been a decent producers of nice gills and crappies.