• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Metro Bow Hunt

mrklean

They are now taking applications for most metro hunts.

Go to strictlybowhunting.youknowtherest and click on the MBRB link, then "apply for deer removal hunts".

You have to be a member of the mbrb first and have your proficiency test taken before the orientation. I'm not 100% sure but I think it's too late to join this year,I have done the hunts he last 2 years and have had a blast they put on some very good hunts.

The deadline for MBRB is Aug. 15 so you have a litte time, but the first hunts close for applications right after the deadline so you should be in early.

Their HSOforum has also changed so look for MBRB online. I've been doing MBRB for 4 years. Its a great metro opportunity.

I've been doing MBRB for 4 years. Its a great metro opportunity.

I just registered and will be sending in my dues tomorrow. Is there a good chance at getting drawn for any of these, or is there a lot of people and you have to put in time and gain preference points?

Are any of the hunts really bad, like bad location(right next to the ghetto), or just not a lot of deer?

I'm pretty much up for hunting any of the hunts. Unfortunately a few of them overlap with rifle season, but depending on how my bow season goes I could possibly make it.

I would appreciate any advice at all! I can't wait to climb a tree this fall!