• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Finally boated a nice Flathead

DTro

It's been fairly slow spring and a lot of hours put in already this year looking for a good fish.

It finally happened tonight and I'm still shaking from the battle. It's one that I won't soon forget.

Click to reveal..
003-2.jpg

14x7 and 1.15lbs on the conversion chart!

bigger than my biggest flathead. My experience consists of fishing with 4-5 cheetos on a jighead in some river that runs through Watertown west of the cities though. killing time after I drove my mom 2 hours to some meeting. Caught one tiny flat and 2..what looked like blues? I should post those pictures up for analysis, I'm no cat expert.

probably all channels then. the smallest one could have been a bullhead.

are there carp or other rough fish in that river? I'm assuming there is, but while I was there there were some biiiig fish rolling on the surface in a carp-like manner, but I didn't have any kind of fly or anything I could lob out to where they were. Pretty fun to watch though.

I was a bit worried there at first Steve. I backed off my drag and hoped for the best.

I can tell you this, that 21pt bump for the KOTC feels good this morning.

I'm going to head out and try for an upgrade tonight but I know it going to be tough to top.

Darren, usually I understand a series of clicks means fish on..... What the heck did this one do???? hsolist.............................................

how did you even know you had anything on?:D

years of watching my rod tip has calibrated my eyes grin

As I was reeling it in, my exact words were, "huh......must be a walleye"

Thanks for sharing Dtro.

What is it with this year grin Is it just me or are the flatheads getting smaller as the season goes whistlelaugh